Four professors receive Moore Foundation experimental physics awards

Written by
by the Office of Engineering Communications
Dec. 8, 2023

Four Princeton University researchers — Nathalie de Leon, Julia Mikhailova, Barry Rand and Jeff Thompson — are among the 21 winners of the 2023 Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Experimental Physics Investigators Initiative awards. The grants will support research into quantum computing, advanced solar cells and laser-based sensing technologies, as well as efforts to foster inclusive research communities.