2019 Simons Fellows in Mathematics & Theoretical Physics Announced

March 20, 2019

The Simons Foundation has announced that three Princeton faculty members have been awarded 2019 Simons fellowships in mathematics and theoretical physics.

  • David Huse is one of nine theoretical physicists honored. Huse is the Cyrus Fogg Brackett Professor of Physics and associated faculty with the Princeton Center for Theoretical Science and the Princeton Institute for the Science & Technology of Materials.
  • Paul C. Yang is a professor of mathematics. Sergiu Klainerman is the Eugene Higgins Professor of Mathematics and associated faculty with the Princeton Gravity Initiative.

The full announcement can be found on the Simons Foundation website.